Motion No. 15. That an additional appropriation of \$28.72 be made for Women's Section for 1916-17. Carried.

Motion No. 16. Election of members Nos. 28 to 62, inclusive. Carried.

Announcement of the death of Joseph P. Remington, past President of the American Pharmaceutical Association, on January 1, 1918.

Motion No. 17. Recommendation for membership of Committee on Research. Carried.

The Committee on Research designated was: Harry V. Arny, Chairman (appointed by the Chairman of the Council), George M. Beringer, Julius A. Koch, Henry Kraemer, Charles H. LaWall, Edward Kremers, Wilbur L. Scoville, Alviso B. Stevens, Frederick B. Power and Henry Milton Whelpley.

Motion No. 18. Election of members Nos. 63 to 68, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 19. Election of members Nos. 69 to 84, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 20. Grant of Request of Smithsonian Institute for Journals. Carried

Motion No. 21. Election of members Nos. 85 to 114, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 22. That the program for the 1918 Annual Meeting as finally revised be approved. Carried.

Motion No. 23. Election of members Nos. 115 to 133, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 24. That the Council grant the request of the New York Branch for the consent and moral support of the parent organization in the awarding of the proposed Joseph P. Remington Medal (C. L. No. 14). Carried.

Motion No. 25. Election of members Nos. 134 to 144, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 26. Election of members Nos. 145 to 204, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 27. That the Treasurer be directed to invest in Liberty Bonds, two thousand dollars or more, in addition to the ten thousand dollars already invested in such bonds, for account of the American Pharmaceutical Association Research Fund. Carried.

Motion No. 28. Election of members Nos. 205 to 247, inclusive. Carried.

Announcement of the death of William L. Dewoody, Honorary President of the American Pharmaceutical Association.

Motion No. 29. Election of members Nos. 248 to 266, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 30. Election of members Nos. 269 to 298, inclusive. Carried.

Motion No. 31. Granting of Petition to Establish Wilkes-Barre Branch, A. Ph. A. Carried.

Attention was called to the rising costs of the clerical and other work of the officials of the Association and the subject was discussed at length.

On motion of H. V. Arny, seconded by Dr. F. E. Stewart, the subject was referred to the Committee on Finance to consider and report upon later to the Council.

NATIONAL DRUG TRADE CONFERENCE.

President James H. Beal, of the National Drug Trade Conference, has appointed the following important committees: Committee on Pharmaceutical Corps, Samuel C. Henry, chairman; Charles J. Lynn and S. L. Hilton. Committee on Alcohol Legislation, Charles M. Woodruff, chairman; Charles A. West and James F. Finneran. Committee on Anti-Narcotic Legislation, John C. Wallace, chairman; Fred K. Fernald and Eugene C. Brokmeyer. Committee on Formulas and Labels, Harry B. Thompson, chairman; C. Mahlon Kline and Charles M. Woodruff.